Block Posters

Block Posters

I found a great little online app today. It allows you to take any image and create any size of a wall poster, for free, for your classroom. (Or really for where ever).

I’m picky about posters on my classroom wall. I don’t have a lot and I like to change out what I do have pretty often. That can get pricey. Lots of times, I don’t really even like the posters I see in the educational stores anyhow. I prefer to put up original works from students, too. At the end of the year, I let them take them down and keep them. Sometimes they let me keep them hanging up and it’s nice when they come back years later and say, “Oh, wow. You still have that up.” I like those kind of posters, and am happy to keep those up. Generic posters aren’t for me and this little app makes it easy to highlight some very interesting quotes, infographics, and kid create work all within the confines of my classroom.

I hope other can enjoy it! Blockposters.com